HomeSportsIND vs ZIM: Shahbaz Ahmed replaces injured Washington Sundar for Zimbabwe series-...

IND vs ZIM: Shahbaz Ahmed replaces injured Washington Sundar for Zimbabwe series- Newslength

Shahbaz Ahmed has changed all-rounder Washington Sunder in India’s squad for the three-match ODI collection in opposition to Zimbabwe ranging from August 18.

Sundar, who injured his shoulder whereas taking part in a County sport in England, has been dominated out of the Zimbabwe tour.India will play the primary ODI in opposition to Zimbabwe on the Harare Sports Membership on Thursday.The identical venue would additionally host the subsequent two ODIs on Saturday and Monday.

The 27-year-old Shahbaz has been rewarded for his stellar efficiency within the 2022 IPL season, the place he turned out for Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Bengal left-arm spinner collected 219 runs and 4 wickets in 16 matches, leaving a mark. The Southpaw has a batting common of 41.64 and a bowling common of 19.47 from 18 firstclass video games.

India will probably be led by a stand-in captain in KL Rahul, who was introduced as captain changing Shikhar Dhawan, after getting medical clearance.

In the meantime, India coach Rahul Dravid has additionally been given a break of some days and VVS Laxman will coach the Indian group on their tour of Zimbabwe. Rahul’s help workers members Vikram Rathour, the batting coach, and Paras Mhambrey, the bowling coach, too have been rested and Laxman could have the previous leg spinner Sairaj Bahutule and Hrishikesh Kanitkar as his deputies. Dravid will be a part of the group for the Asia Cup later this month.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: KL Rahul (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Shahbaz Ahmed.

Zimbabwe ODI Squad:
Regis Chakabva (c), Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Ryan Burl, Harmless Kaia, Kaitano Takudzwanashe, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments