HomeSportsSRK-owned Abu Dhabi Knight Riders signal Narine, Russell, test full squad HERE-...

SRK-owned Abu Dhabi Knight Riders signal Narine, Russell, test full squad HERE- Newslength

Knight Riders introduced the primary 14 gamers of their Abu Dhabi Knight Riders (ADKR) squad for UAE’s Worldwide League T20 (ILT20) on Tuesday (August 16). Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan-owned franchise signed on their West Indies all-rounders Sunil Narine and Andre Russell, who prove for Kolkata Knight Riders within the Indian Premier League (IPL). Aside from them, additionally they signed out in-form England batter Jonny Bairstow, West Indies gamers Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul and Raymon Reifer.

 “Firstly it’s great to see that our global footprint continues to grow in line with our vision & strategy. KKR in IPL, TKR in CPL and now ADKR in the ILT20,” Knight Riders CEO Venky Mysore stated in a press release.

“It’s additionally terrific that we’ve got our mainstays – Sunil Narine and Andre Russell as a part of ADKR. We’re actually delighted that Jonny Bairstow joins the Knight Riders household and can little question play an enormous half in ADKR’s journey in ILT20. We’re additionally delighted that Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Ali Khan, Colin Ingram and Seekuge Prasanna, who’ve been a part of Trinbago Knight Riders earlier than, are additionally part of ADKR.

“A big welcome to Paul Stirling, Charith Asalanka, Kennar Lewis, Lahiru Kumara, Raymon Reifer and Brandon Glover to the Knight Riders family. The ILT20 promises to be an exciting tournament and we are looking forward to very competitive games and a lot of entertainment,” Mysore added.

ADKR squad for 2023 ILT20: Sunil Narine (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Andre Russell (Jamaica/West Indies), Jonny Bairstow (England), Paul Stirling (Eire), Lahiru Kumara (Sri Lanka), Charith Asalanka (Sri Lanka), Colin Ingram (South Africa), Akeal Hosein (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Seekkuge Prasanna (Sri Lanka), Ravi Rampaul (Trinidad & Tobago/West Indies), Raymon Reifer (Barbados/West Indies), Kennar Lewis (Jamaica/West Indies), Ali Khan (United States of America), Brandon Glover (The Netherlands)

Narine has turned out in 148 IPL matches in his profession and scored 1,025 runs at a strike-rate of 162.7 and picked up 152 wickets. Whereas Andre Russell has 98 IPL matches below his belt with 2,035 runs at a strike-rate of 177.8 and in addition picked up 89 wickets.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments