HomeSportsMarcus Stoinis questions THIS Pakistan tempo bowler’s motion, to not be charged-...

Marcus Stoinis questions THIS Pakistan tempo bowler’s motion, to not be charged- Newslength

Australia all-rounder Marcus Stoinis has confronted big flak on social media after seeming to accuse Pakistan pacer Muhammad Hasnain of chucking throughout his crew Southern Courageous’s seven-wicket loss to the Oval Invincibles in The Hundred Males’s competitors. Stoinis top-scored with 37 off 27 balls for the Courageous on Sunday night and was dismissed by Hasnain, top-edging a pull to mid-off. He fell after sharing a 55-run partnership with captain James Vince for the second wicket.

Whereas strolling again to the pavilion, Stoinis mimicked a throw which seemed to be suggesting that he was taking a jibe at Hasnain’s bowling motion. On social media, Stoinis was broadly criticised for his try to query the legality of Hasnain’s bowling motion.

“This is shocking! Hasnain has been cleared & it has nothing to do with Stoinis,” wrote former participant Azeem Rafiq on Twitter.

“Who does Marcus Stoinis think he is? He got dismissed by Mohammad Hasnain tonight in #TheHundred and he went off signalling as if Hasnain was chucking! Disrespectful, really! If you can’t play him, you know where the dressing room is. You’re not Ricky Ponting, pipe down!” wrote a cricket fan on Twitter.

“They cannot play him. First Henricks then Maxwell and now Stoinis. Hasnain is nightmare for Australians,” commented one other fan.

“I was wondering what Stoinis was doing, and now it seems pretty obvious. Calling Hasnain a chucker like this – sour grapes. Really poor sportsmanship and reminds me of the 2000 Aussie team attitude to subcontinent teams,” typed a cricket fanatic.

Earlier this yr, Hasnain was discovered responsible of getting an unlawful bowling motion and was suspended from bowling. His motion was then reported by umpire Gerard Abood after bowling within the BBL match between Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers on January 2.

In June, he was cleared to bowl once more after his remodelled motion, particularly the elbow extension, was discovered to be inside the permissible limits. It stays to be seen if Stoinis will face disciplinary motion or not for his gestures after falling to Hasnain.

Nonetheless, on Monday, ESPNCricinfo reported that although Sotinis was spoken to by match referee Dean Cosker, he is not going to be formally charged with a breach of the disciplinary code of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB).

(With IANS inputs)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments