HomeBreaking NewsBihar cupboard growth: RJD is final gainer because it will get 17...

Bihar cupboard growth: RJD is final gainer because it will get 17 berths, in comparison with JD(U)’s 11 | India News – Instances of India- Newslength

PATNA: 31 legislators, together with three girls, had been on Tuesday took oath as cupboard ministers within the first growth of the Nitish Kumar-led Grand Alliance authorities in Bihar.
Although CM Nitish Kumar retained the all-important house division which can give him direct management over the state police and prisons; the RJD seems the last word gainer as Lalu Prasad-led social gathering received 17 cupboard berths, greater than 50% of whole 32 berths (besides of the CM), in comparison with JD(U) solely 11 berths, Congress (two) and one every to the HAM-S’ Santosh Kumar Suman and Impartial Sumit Kumar Singh.
It appears the portfolio sharing between Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) and Lalu’s RJD has been executed on the idea of the earlier NDA authorities. Whereas RJD allotted 17 cupboard berths which got to the BJP within the earlier authorities, the JD(U) retained 11 berths. HAM-S was given a single delivery just like the earlier authorities. The brand new entrant Congress was allotted two berths together with one of many VIP’s Mukesh Sahni.
Three cupboard berths have been saved vacant apparently to lure legislators from the rival’s camp or accommodate the Left events’ lawmakers in the event that they in future want to be a part of the seven-party coalition authorities. As per the constitutional provision, Bihar can have a complete of 35 cupboard ministers besides the CM. After the oath by 31 legislators on Tuesday, solely 32 cupboard berths could possibly be occupied. Three are nonetheless vacant.
Whereas Nitish additionally saved with himself key portfolios like common administration, cupboard secretariat, election and “any other departments not assigned to others” identical to the earlier authorities, Tejashwi was allotted very important departments like well being, street development, rural works and concrete growth which have large budgetary allocations.
Tejashwi’s elder brother Tej Pratap Yadav has this time been given the surroundings, forest and local weather change division which controls the providers of Indian Forest Service, apart from all forests and wildlife sanctuaries. Within the 2015 grand alliance authorities, Tej was additionally holding the well being portfolio which this time has been allotted to his youthful brother.
Caste-wise, most eight Yadava have discovered place within the new cupboard, adopted by 5 Muslims, reviving the a lot talked about ‘M-Y’ equation of Lalu Prasad. The brand new cupboard has six every ministerS from the higher castes and the scheduled castes, two every from Kurmi and Kushwaha. Samir Mahaseth is the one consultant from the Vaishya (enterprise) communities. The remainder three (Sheela Kumari, Anita Devi and Madan Sahni) hail from the extraordinarily backward castes (EBCs).
Mentioning alleged ‘social imbalance’ within the new cupboard, senior BJP chief and former deputy chief minister Sushil Kumar Modi on Tuesday mentioned that that solely two communities (Muslims and Yadava) grabbed “more than 33%” of the cupboard berths, whereas a number of castes like Kanu, Teli, Kalwar and Kayasth don’t have any illustration. Sushil Modi additionally raised questions over the “marginalization” of the EBCs within the new cupboard. “Renu Devi, an EBC, was made the deputy CM by the BJP in the previous government, no minister from the sizable EBC group was considered for the job of deputy CM this time,” Sushil Modi instructed TOI.
Whereas JD(U) retained all its 11 cupboard ministers of the earlier NDA authorities, the RJD introduced 10 new faces within the new cupboard. The RJD’s 10 legislators who grew to become ministers for the primary time are Samir Kumar Mahaseth (Industries), Ramanand Yadav (mines & geology), Kumar Sarvajeet (Tourism), Jitendra Kumar Rai (artwork, tradition and youth affairs), Sudhakar Singh (agriculture), Kartik Kumar (Legislation), Shamim Ahmad (sugarcane industries), Md Shahnawaz (catastrophe administration), Surendra Ram (labour assets) and Md Israel Mansoori (info know-how).
Congress’ each ministers – Afaquae Alam (Animal and fisheries assets) and Murari Prasad Gautam (Panchayati Raj) have develop into the ministers for the primary time. Thus, this cupboard has a complete 12 first timers.
Of whole 33 ministers together with the CM, 5 – Nitish, Ashok Choudhary, Sanjay Jha, Santosh Suman and Kartik Kumar- are the members of the state legislative council, whereas the remaining 28 ministers are the members of the state legislative meeting.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments