HomeSportsAsia Cup 2022: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan Squads, Schedule...- Newslength

Asia Cup 2022: India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Afghanistan Squads, Schedule…- Newslength

The Asia Cup 2022 is all set to start on August 27 when six nations will start their struggle for the distinguished trophy. The 2 massive names and arch-rivals, Pakistan and India had already introduced their squad in current days and now Bangladesh have additionally joined the celebration. BCCI introduced the squad for Asia Cup 2022 which will probably be led by Rohit Sharma. Jasprit Bumrah doesn’t function within the squad as he has a again harm. Virat Kohli will probably be again with Staff India within the first T20 in Asia Cup conflict. So will KL Rahul. Pakistan additionally introduced their squad with main expertise gamers like Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez lacking from the staff. Lastly, Bangladesh even have named their 17 gamers with Sri Lanka and Afghanistan but to announce their squads. 

Within the newest replace, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) introduced a 17-member squad for the Asia Cup, which will probably be performed within the UAE from August 27. Aside from captain Shakib Al Hasan, who returns to guide the staff, the squad additionally sees the return of Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Ebadat Hossain and Mohammad Saifuddin. Munim Shahriar, Nazmul Hossain, and Shoriful Islam couldn’t make the lower. 

Bangladesh missed the preliminary deadline for naming the squad, whereas the board sorted out the Shakib sponsorship problem. Bangladesh will probably be considered one of six groups contesting the primary spherical of the Asia Cup, together with India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and a qualifier.

Speaking about Pakistan, Babar Azam’s facet might function Haider Ali, Mohammad Nawaz and Naseen Shah within the XI. And the stunning factor for the Males in Blue might be the dearth of game-time in opposition to these gamers which might trigger some bother. The same factor occurred when the top-order of India face Shaheen Shah Afridi for the primary time in T20 World Cup 2021.

Check out the squads for Asia Cup 2022 beneath

Afghanistan Squad: Mohammad Nabi (captain), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari.

On standby: Nijat Masood, Qais Ahmed, Sharafuddin Ashraf.

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir

Bangladesh’s Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Taskin Ahmed

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan. 

Standby: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar

Checkout the dwell streaming particulars for the Asia Cup 2022 beneath:

The place to observe the Asia Cup 2022 in India?

The Asia Cup 2022 has Star Sports as their official broadcaster companion.

The place can I live-stream the Asia Cup 2022 in India?

The Asia Cup 2022 may be live-streamed on the Disney+ Hotstar app and web site.

Checkout the schedule for Asia Cup 2022 beneath:

Group A:

India v Pakistan: 28 August, Dubai

India v Qualifier: 31 August, Duabi

Pakistan v Qulaifier: 2 September, Sharjah

Group B:

Sri Lanka v Afghanistan: 27 August, Dubai

Bangladesh v Afghanistan, 30 August, Sharjah

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, 1 September, Dubai

Tremendous 4:

B1 v B2: 3 September, Sharjah

A1 v A2: 4 September, Dubai

A1 v B1: 6 September, Dubai

A2 v B2: 7 September, Dubai

A1 v B2: 8 September, Dubai

B1 v A2: 9 September, Dubai

Ultimate: 11 September, Dubai



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments