HomeSports75 years of Independence: Relive 75 iconic moments in Indian sports activities...

75 years of Independence: Relive 75 iconic moments in Indian sports activities right here

As India celebrates seventy fifth yr of its independence as we speak on August 15, Zee Information English seems to be again at 74 of the best moments in Indian sports activities. Have a look under.  

1928 – India received first ever hockey gold in Amsterdam Olympics

1958 – Wilson Jones turned the primary Indian world champion in snooker in 

1950: Abdul Bari reaches the British Open squash remaining

1951 – Indian soccer group received gold in Asiad Video games

1952: Okay.D. Jadhav wins India’s first-ever particular person Olympic medal

1952: India win their fifth hockey gold medal on the Olympics

1960 – Ramanathan Krishnan reaches Wimbledon singles semifinal

1975 – India received Gold within the hockey World Cup

1980 – Prakash Padukone received the All England Open

1983 – India win their first ever ODI World Cup 

1986 – PT Usha received 5 medals in Asian Video games

1996 – Leander Paes wins tennis in Atlanta

2000 – Karnam Malleswari received Bronze at Sydney Olympic

2001 – Gopichand received the All England Open 

2001- India scripts best comeback in historical past of Check cricket

2002 – India received Natwest Trophy 

2003 – Anju Bobby George received bronze at World Athletics Championships

2004 – Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore received silver in Athens Olympics 

2004 – Indian Kabaddi Workforce received the primary Kabaddi World Cup 

2004 Kabaddi World Cup was the primary ever Kabaddi World Cup and was hosted by India. India received the title defeating Iran 55–27 within the remaining.

2005 – Narain Karthikeyan turning into India’s first Formulation 1 racer

2007 – India successful inagural World T20

2007 – Yuvraj Singh hit six sixes

2007 – Viswanathan Anand received unified Chess title 

2008 – Abhinav Bindra received gold in Beijing Olympics 

2008 – Starting of Indian Premier League 

2010 – Sachin Tendulkar hits 200 in ODI

2011- India received the ODI World Cup

2012 – Mary Kom received bronze in London Olympics

2012 – Sushil Kumar received second Olympic medal in London

2013 – India received the Champions Trophy

2015: Saina Nehwal turns into world no.1 

2016: PV Sindhu wins silver medal in Rio Olympics

2018: India received Check sequence in Australia

2020: India retain Border Gavaskar Trophy 

2021: Neeraj Chopra clinches gold in males’s javelin throw at Tokyo Olympics 2022, India’s 2nd solely particular person gold medal

2021: Bajrang Punia, Ravi Dahiya clinch bronze and silver medal in Tokyo Olympics

2021: PV Sindhu wins 2nd successive Olympics medal with bronze in Tokyo

1952: Tennis participant Rita Davar finishes runner-up at junior Wimbledon.

​1952: Gool Nasikwala wins ladies’s singles and doubles titles on the inaugural Asian Desk Tennis Championships in Singapore

1958: Mihir Sen turns into the primary Indian to swim throughout the English Channel, from Dover to Calais.

2021: Indian ladies’s hockey group finishes fourth in Tokyo Olympics

2022: Boxer Nikhat Zareen turns into world champion

2010: Sachin Tendulkar turns into first man to hit ODI double century

2010: Mary Kom clinches bronze in boxing at London Olympics

1971: India’s first Check sequence win in West Indies

1993: India wins historic Hero Cup at Eden Gardens

1985: India trumps Pakistan to clinch World Championship of Cricket

2012: Yogeshwar Dutt wins bronze at London Olympics

1960: The good Milkha Singh misses successful a Olympics medal, a bronze medal by small margin of 0.1 seconds within the 400m dash in Rome.

1962: India’s Padam Bahadur Mall turns into the primary boxer from nation to win a gold medal on the Asian Video games, in Jakarta. 

1971: Ajit Wadekar led India wins first-ever sequence in England, beat hosts 1-0 in 3-match sequence

1983: Kapil Dev scores an unbeaten 175 towards Zimbabwe, after coming in to bat at 17-5, to guide India to victory in a World Cup group match

2022: India’s Ladies Garden Bowls group (4) win the nation’s first medal within the sport at Commonwealth Video games 2022 Birmingham

1980: India win their final Olympic gold medal in Hockey. It’s a nice achievement because the group received it in a depleted discipline

1985: India’s cricket group win the Benson and Hedges World Championship of cricket. It was proof that the 1983 World Cup win was not only a one-time or fluke. The Indian cricket received the championship in Australia.

1985: Geet Sethi received the IBSF World Novice Billiards Championship, defeating the nice Bob Marshall.

1986: India’s volleyball group received the bronze medal at Seoul Asian Video games. The group was guided by Jimmy George (nation’s first participant to function in skilled volleyball in Italy)

1986: A uncommon medal in swimming on the Seoul Asian Video games. Khajan Singh Tokas received silver for India within the males’s 200m butterfly

1987: India host World Cup. It was the primary time the distinguished match came about outdoors of England

1987: India’s Sunil Gavaskar turns into the primary batter to attain 10,000 runs in Check cricket

1988: Viswanathan Anand turns into India’s first ever chess Grandmaster. The chess king of India turned an Worldwide Grasp in 1985

1990: India win gold in males’s Kabaddi on the Beijing Asian Video games when the game was launched

1994: Kapil Dev breaks Richard Hadlee’s file of Check wickets, he completed on the 434 Check wickets

1997: Mahesh Bhupathi wins Grand Slam (French Open) in combined doubles with Rika Hiraki of Japan to change into the primary Indian to win a Grand Slam

1999: Anil Kumble takes 10 wickets towards Pakistan in Delhi. He turned the second cricketer to take action after Jim Laker of England

1999: India’s Bhaichung Bhutia turns into the second Indian to play skilled soccer in Europe. He performed for a second division membership in England named Bury FC

2004: Virender Sehwag rating triple century towards Pakitan and turns into the primary Indian batter to take action in Multan towards the rivals

2004: India win Check sequence in Pakistan for the primary time

2011: Virender Sehwag scores a double ton towards West Indies turning into the second participant to take action after the nice Sachin Tendulkar

2014: Rohit Sharma scores 264 towards Sri Lanka, first batter to cross the 250-run mark in ODI cricket

2013: Rohit Sharma turns into the third Indian to attain a double-ton in ODI cricket, he completed at 209 off 158 balls towards Australia

2005: Sania Mirza turns into first Indian girl to win a WTA singles title. She received AP Tourism Hyderabad Open

2008: Vijender Singh wins bronze for India at Beijing Olympics, nation’s first ever medal in boxing at Olympics

2009: India’s males soccer group win Nehru Cup



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments