HomeEntertainment75 singers carry out new patriotic tune to rejoice seventy fifth Independence...

75 singers carry out new patriotic tune to rejoice seventy fifth Independence Day

New Delhi: To mark 75 years of Independence, 75 artistes together with Asha Bhosle, Kumar Sanu and Hariharan joined fingers for a patriotic tune `Jaya Hey 2.0`.

Sourendro Mullick and Soumyojit Das, higher referred to as the Sourendro-Soumyojit duo, conceptualised, music composed and directed Jaya Hey 2.0, which is a rendition of the complete 5 verses of Bharat Bhagya Vidhata aka Jana Gana Mana, written by Rabindranath Tagore in 1911.

The tune launch of Jaya Hey 2.0 was graced by Harshavardhan Neotia, Ambuja Neotia, Anupam Roy, Somlata Acharyya Chowdhury, Rupam Islam, Sourendro Mullick, and Soumyojit Das.


Other than Asha Bhosle, Kumar Sanu and Hariharan, the opposite artistes who’ve labored on Jaya Hey 2.0 embody Amjad Ali Khan, Hariprasad Chaurasia, Rashid Khan, Ajoy Chakrabarty, Shubha Mudgal, Aruna Sairam, L. Subramaniam, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Vikku Vinayakram, Lou Majaw, Anup Jalota, Parveen Sultana, Sivamani, Bombay Jayashri, Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Mohit Chauhan, Papon, Shaan, Kailash Kher, Sadhana Sargam, Shantanu Moitra and V. Selvaganesh amongst others.

Kaushiki Chakraborty, Shreya Ghosal, Mahesh Kale, Amaan Ali Bangash, Aayan Ali Bangash, Tetseo Sisters, Amrit Ramnath, Omkar Dhumal, Ambi Subramaniam and Rhythm Shaw amongst others, additionally lent their voices.`Jaya Hey`, which is streaming on YouTube, is introduced by Ambuja Neotia chairman Harshavardhan Neotia.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments